Wheel To Survive Dallas 2020 Recap

Wheel To Survive Dallas 2020 Recap 2020-03-04T17:01:33+00:00

Thank you to everyone who made Wheel to Survive Dallas 2020 a great success!!  The event could not have happened without the support of 280 riders, sponsors, volunteers, in-kind gifts and donors.  Working together we will Be The Difference in the fight against ovarian cancer! Donations are still being accepted.  Make a donation today to your favorite rider!


Click Here to View Event Photos on Facebook

Sheryl & Alan Yonack

Honorary Chair
Sonia Azad

Jeff Seutter
Lauren Lattman
Jessica Buckman
Wendi Alston
Linda Bezner
Anne Baum
Simone Shrell
Marissa Shrell Kaufman
Kezhal Dashti
Julie Shrell
Katie Schmidt
Jill Bach
Pam Waters
Erin Prendergast
Amy Switzer
Lauren Shecht

Jill Mearns, Cyclebar Preston Forest
Terri Arends, JCC Dallas
Glenn Simpson, Cyclebar Frisco
Courtney Echols, Cyclebar Lakeside Market
Martin Hechanova, The Ride House

Featured Survivor and Caretaker Videos
Stacey Peterson
Kezhal Dashti
Pam Waters
Katie Kardell
Mikel Shecht

Video Production
Katie Schmidt, Reef Taylor Productions

Alan Abair, Alan Abair Photography

Wendy Bolerjack
Lisa Mize
Lisa Seutter
Sam Yonack
Jordyn Levine
Josh Kaufman
Michelle Bach
Aaron Refoua
Jason Holtzman
Anson Switzer
Chuck Lentscher
Rob Shrell
Alan Bach
Mikel Shecht
Sydney Stuelpe
Karlie Ulloa
Soha Alam
Pam Kurtzman
Amy Garcia
Sydney Knodel
Jessi White
Kay Smith
Truett Ramsey
Olivia Pickoski
Sarah Jane Nelson
Devon Vopni
Stacey Peterson
Ronda Robinson
Donna Hirsch
Sue Levey
Destiny Stepney
Mike Raboy
Rachelle Raboy
Roger Robinson
Stuart Sax
Lauren Sax

In Kind Donors
Four Corners Brewing Company
Peticolas Brewing
3 Nations Brewing
Reef Taylor Productions
Stretched by Erin
Cryo10ne Plano
Natalie’s Orchid Island Juice Company
Shannon Albert
Susie Cakes
Sunstone Yoga
Kelly Vaughn
Messina Hof Winery
Premier Diamonds
Cool Cork Corkboard
Robin Corbin, Arbonne
Rich Hippie
Crown Salon
Nordstrom Galleria
Organize with Jill
Scotch & Scissors
The Capital Grille
Del Frisco’s
Water Grill
Sixty Vines
Wuf Spa
Texas Rangers
Dallas Mavericks
JJ Barea
Kendall Folse, Geaux Fideaux
Sheryl Yonack
Alamo Drafthouse & Cinema
Dr. Shandon Colter, North Dallas Family Dental
Susan Bendalin

Give Back Days
Half Shells Snider Plaza
Peticolas Brewing

Bikes Provided by
SMU Dedman Center for Lifetime Sports
Rush Cycle Frisco
Cyclebar Preston Forest
Cyclebar Frisco/Ft. Worth
JCC Dallas

Bike Transportation
Kerry Jackson & Molly Aaron, Stevens Transport

Be The Difference Foundation
Lynn Lentscher, President
Julie Shrell, Vice President
Linda Bezner, Secretary
Gary Gardner, Treasurer
Atila Ali, Board Member
Jill Bach, Board Member
Vickie Carfello, Board Member
Marissa Kaufman, Board Member
Jon Mize, Events & Corporate Partnerships Manager
Anna Backer, Marketing & PR Manager

Top Fundraisers (As of 2/28/20)

Atila Ali

Alan Yonack
Lynn Lentscher
Gary Gardner
Sunny Patel

Lauren Shecht
Wendy Stanley
Brian Alef
Jill Bach
Julie Shrell

Karis Gardner
Linda Bezner
Knox Thomas
Valerie Halpern

Rebecca Novick
Lisa Hurst
Jessica Buckman
Anson Switzer
Joel Futterman
Alan Bach
Bob Thomson
Karyn Wyll
Allison Wyll
Sheryl Yonack
Lisa Genecov
Amy Switzer
Maggie Taylor Berkowitz
Colin Mansfield
Elise Power
Deborah Benaim
Jeff Seutter
Amy Balis
Nancy Brickman
Mark Kreditor
Krys Westfall

Marcy Kramer Kahn
Deb Silverthorn
Jana Boone
Shacie Guyette
Sonia Azad
Susan Wisch
Cheryl Carter
Kerry Adams
Katie Schmidt
Lisa Mize
Ariel Lipski
Fawzia Jaffe
Ammie McAsey
Lisa Eisenberg
Aubrey Merrill
Laurie Judson
James Strauss
Carla Strauss
Bina Domb
Lisa Genecov
Sara Kogut
Simone Shrell
Chantal Itzhakov
Whitney Ground
Mary-Ruth Keough
Jimmy Nelson
Marissa Kaufman
Matt Sawyer
Erin Prendergast
Andy Cohen
Karen Cohen

Team Captains and Teams
Gary Garnder, Cancer Sucks
Atila Ali, Commerce Bank
Julie Shrell, In a Tealspin
Lauren Lattman, The L Team
Lynn Lentscher, S.O.S. (Save Our Sex)
Sheryl Yonack, Spin Sisters
Jill Bach, Teal Riders 2020!
Simone Shrell, Keep Calm and Cure It
Linda Bezner, A Positive Spin
Karen Wyll, Karen’s Spinners
Erin Schnelle, Sharon’s Team
Jeff Seutter, Team Tara
Sonia Azad, The Egg Beaters
Amy Balis, Team Athene
Rebecca Novick, Helen’s Heroes
Amber Armstrong, Spinning Yogis
Tom Marsh, MRS-Marsh Revolution Squad
Colin Mansfield, Kathy’s Spin Posse-One Last Ride
Matt Sawyer, Teal Dovenators
Michelle Bach, Moishe House Dallas
Jon Mize, Urban Cow-Brovaries
Deb Silverthorn, Chicks Exhaling!
Krys Westfall, Sparkwit Marketing
Sharelle Burns, We Dem Girls-Who Gonna Stop Us!
Susan Wisch, ProNet Pedalers
Brittany Mata, SEI Cares
Kendra Land, Miss Texas Titleholders
Phillip Foreman, Medical City Dallas
Allison Amoroso, 4 Pickens Gyn Onc Team!
Jessica Baxter, Ovary Act
Sunder Pillai, The Teal Troopers
Jill Mearns, Team Cyclebar
Katie Kardell, Katie’s Team
Nedra Collier, Team Hearts

The Deena Jo Heide-Diesslin Foundation
Omnicom Media Group

Isaac I. Foundation, Inc.
The Laurie Grossman Philanthropic Fund at the DJFC of Greater Dallas

Alan & Sheryl Yonack Philanthropic Fund at the DJFC of Greater Dallas
Lewisville Autoplex
Genecov Plastic Surgery Group
Texas Oncology Medical City Dallas
Texas Oncology Presbyterian Dallas
Reef Taylor Productions
Medical City Dallas

Myriad Oncology
Friedman & Feiger Attorneys at Law
Stevens Transport
FastSigns Lewisville

Cohen Electric
Ann & Michael Ochstein
Genecov Orthodontics
Gardner Wallas Financial Solutions
Alan Abair Photography
Cyclebar Preston Forest
Cyclebar Frisco
JCC Dallas
The Ride House
Rush Cycle

Media Sponsors
Texas Jewish Post
Park Cities People

By The Numbers

Registered Riders: 280

Total Raised: $321,893.00



The Deena Jo Heide-Diesslin Foundation

Isaac I. Foundation Inc.

The Laurie Grossman Philanthropic Fund at the DCJF of Greater Dallas

The Alan & Sheryl Yonack Philanthropic Fund at the DCJF of Greater Dallas




Anne & Michael Ochstein

Cohen Electric